Senior School Leadership Team

The St Mary’s School, Cambridge staff member recognises that ours is not a one-size-fits-all approach.

He or she is a committed person who provides a strong moral and spiritual framework for our students, exemplifying the core values of integrity, justice and respect for human dignity.

They guide our students through their educational journey and are dedicated to nurturing new talents and to opening doors to creativity, self-development, and new friendships. They walk alongside our parents, valuing their role as the first educator of their child and create a learning environment of love, hope and joy based on Gospel values in which individuals are cherished and genuine relationships are nurtured.

Our Senior School teachers are highly qualified and enthusiastic, and include graduates from leading universities as well as staff members who have indispensable non-teaching experience.

“All members of staff, teaching and ancillary, demonstrate passion and genuine commitment.” Ofsted Inspection
“Excellent education provision.” Independent Schools Inspectorate

Senior Leadership Team

Ms Charlotte Avery
MA (Oxon), MA (London)

Mr Mark Johnstone

Mr Stephen Seidler
MBA (Open University) BD (London)
Deputy Head: Academic

Miss Aodain Fleming
BA (Liverpool), M.Ed
Deputy Head: Pastoral & Boarding

Mr Paul Mallabone
BA (St Mary's University College)
Head of Upper School

Miss Ruth Taylor
BSc (Aberystwyth); MA (Hull)
Assistant Head: Head of Sixth Form

Ms Emma Hall
Assistant Head: Director of Studies

Mrs Kate Latham
BA (York)
Director of Teaching & Learning, Research & Innovation

Mrs Hannah Helliar
MA (Oxon)
Assistant Head: Admissions & Communications

Mrs Sonia Gears
MA (London)
Assistant Head: Outreach